40+ Club : Where the Cool Kids Are

Options

Replies

• sdereski
    sdereski Posts: 3,406 Member
    Options
    Hi All,

Good weekend, with lots of exercise and good eating. Am down a few pounds this week. :) Am back on my Isagenix plan and its working. I've been using the products for 7 years, (because I love them) but fell off following the plan and stopped the I/F days, and the weight crept back on over 2 years. For those of you contemplating I/F - IT WORKS! As Beeps would say - it was time to shut the pie hole!

Great pictures everyone!
    Larro - your meal looks absolutely delicious and fancy. :)
    gam3rguy - OUCH! I have done that more times that I care to admit.
    lcantrell - 2lb gain after 2 weeks of eating out is good!

Am jealous of everyone's garden bounties. It has been so cold here, our poor garden is not producing much at all. Our plants are so small! The zucchini plants are about the size of my hand, yet they have big blooms on them. Not sure what we are going to get out of them.
    At least the wild blueberries are plentiful again.
  • larrodarro
    larrodarro Posts: 2,512 Member
    Options
    sdereski wrote: »
    Am jealous of everyone's garden bounties. It has been so cold here, our poor garden is not producing much at all. Our plants are so small! The zucchini plants are about the size of my hand, yet they have big blooms on them. Not sure what we are going to get out of them.
    At least the wild blueberries are plentiful again.

I have had a terrible year for tomatoes. Just last night I was doing research on You Tube about growing some hydroponically with lights. I'm going to pick up the supplies I need this week at Lowe's and Walmart, so I'll let you guys know how it works out. Maybe you guys in the frozen North might decide it is an option for you. Here is Scott, from Scott's Garage explaining it. {If you ever needed to find out how to do anything, Scott is a good resource}

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dcxCgP8TEaQ

• gam3rguy