Need to Lose 100 LBS -Robins Thread !

Options

Replies

• kirby7067
    kirby7067 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    This is day one on MFP. I did a 20 minute Zumba DVD tonight. I'm trying to get motivated and having a hard time. Meal plans are hard for me.
  • dreawest
    dreawest Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    kirby7067 wrote: »
    This is day one on MFP. I did a 20 minute Zumba DVD tonight. I'm trying to get motivated and having a hard time. Meal plans are hard for me.

Welcome @kirby7067. Good job with the zumba, it's a great burn and can be fun (even though I'm a terrible dancer).
    Meal planning is hard for me too. I have never mastered the ability to plan it out in advance. The one thing that works for me is that as I go I build up a number of recipes that I know are good and fit my days so it gets easier.
    Good luck.
  • RachaelPooh
    RachaelPooh Posts: 5,920 Member
    Options
    I am probably one of very few people who hates Zumba.
  • RachaelPooh
    Options
    “If it weren’t for the fact that the TV set and the refrigerator are so far apart, some of us wouldn’t get any exercise at all.” ~Joey Adams
  • grandmakaye44
    grandmakaye44 Posts: 1,205 Member
    Options
    Good morning. Yesterday was kind of a big fail on the food, but today is a new day.
    I went to the Fit and Fall Proof session with DH. It was a great session. Are any of you familiar with it? It is from Idaho Health and Welfare and offered free of charge to seniors. I'm thinking it might be offered in other areas, too. The exercises vary from walking in place to stretching, along with bands and light hand weights. It felt really good. We can choose bands and weights that fit our fitness level. My only frustration is figuring out how to count the calorie burn. I thought I could use my fitness bracelet, but it only registered a small part of the session, so it didn't give me hardly any calorie burn. Any suggestions?