December 2017 Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• veronicav0502
    veronicav0502 Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    Hi guys. Newbie here. Is it too late to join the challenge?
  • rusgolden
    rusgolden Posts: 1,337 Member
    edited December 2017
    Options
    December Goal: 100 miles.

12/01 - Rest Day
    12/02 - 5.0 mi - 8:51 m/m 145 AHR
    12/03 - 9.2 mi - 9:17 m/m 141 AHR
    12/04 - Gym Workout
    12/05 - 5.0 mi - 8:53 m/m 145 AHR
    12/06 - Gym Workout
    12/07 - 6.0 mi - 8:54 m/m 146 AHR
    12/08 - Gym Workout
    12/09 - 5.1 mi - 8:57 m/m 144 AHR
    12/10 - 7.2 mi - 8:45 m/m 146 AHR
    12/11 - Rest Day
    12/12 - 4.2 mi - 8:58 m/m 140 AHR
    12/13 - 6.0 mi - 8:49 m/m 145 AHR

Total: 47.7/100

The past few weeks I dropped my running down to 4 days/wk, but my training plan starts next week, so I thought I would get another run in this week. Kind of a comedy of issues for me... 1) decided to run w/o a hat since it was almost 40F and I wanted to run with my BT earbuds and my new running beanie is too tight to wear with them; 2) about a 1/4 mile in I almost got ran over by a car doing a rolling stop; 3) about 1/2 mile in I realized I hadn't started my Garmin so ran w/o it; 4) about a mile in, the aforementioned BT earbuds died; 5) about 2 mi in, came to a street with a water main break that I had to tip tie through and still got my feet pretty wet; 6) between mi 2 and 3 I think I hit every red light and there was too much traffic to risk crossing; at this point I'm asking myself why I decided to run today, but then miles 3-6 were clear sailing. :)

Also, I know it is getting late in the season, but I created a Christmas music running playlist (mostly uptempo songs) in Google Play Music, so here is the link if you have an interest: Rus' Christmas Playlist -- edit to add, these are in no particular order, though mostly alpha by song title, so in my opinion, best to listen to in shuffle mode... :smile:

2017 Races