Women who eat more than 1800 calories a day !!!!

1495051525355»

Replies

• LAWoman72
    LAWoman72 Posts: 2,846 Member
    edited December 2017
    So do you think going back to eating less will help you win the fight? The binge/restrict cycle is what keeps many people stuck.
    LAWoman72 wrote: »
    I really am an outlier. Sux.

Oh well, there are worse things. I am just so tired of fighting with food. I have been fighting with food since 1978.

Yet weirdly, before this, I lost 60 lbs.

I am stuck now, too, except stuck and fatter.

I don't begrudge anyone anything and frankly am thrilled for those for whom this works. Life is hard. Any way to make it easier is a plus in my book. For me, eating more but getting back to the obese category is not making things easier. I am glad for those who are experiencing good health. Keep up the good work.

• charlenekapf
    charlenekapf Posts: 309 Member
    Good luck then. Clearly, you know what to do so go back to what works for you! If it worked for you before and is sustainable, then not sure what would have even brought you here.
    So do you think going back to eating less will help you win the fight? The binge/restrict cycle is what keeps many people stuck.

Oh well, there are worse things. I am just so tired of fighting with food. I have been fighting with food since 1978.

I don't begrudge anyone anything and frankly am thrilled for those for whom this works. Life is hard. Any way to make it easier is a plus in my book. For me, eating more but getting back to the obese category is not making things easier. I am glad for those who are experiencing good health. Keep up the good work.

• not_a_runner
    not_a_runner Posts: 1,343 Member

By this "method" you mean eating 1800+ calories is not working for you for weight loss?
    There's nothing wrong with that.