October 2018 Monthly Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• Elise4270
    Elise4270 Posts: 8,375 Member
    Options
    garygse wrote: »

@Elise4270 Like the new avatar!

Ta Gary. This month is for Dennis. (Like my "Ta"". I say it occasionally here/work and no one seems to have caught the addition to my international vocabulary, doh my Alex would have caught it if he were around.).

Thanks @shanaber too for the mention.
  • Elise4270
    Elise4270 Posts: 8,375 Member
    edited October 2018
    Options
    AprilRN10 wrote: »
    I think everyone has great goals this month!

Welcome to the newbies and those returning from hiatus

I've been struggling hard-core since late August with my food intake and general work life balance. Most of you probably know I am a mom, night shift nurse, student, etc. I completed my master's degree and am now working on my post-master's certification. It is ridiculously hard. I am a full time student. I have all my school work to complete. I must travel for school frequently, and I see patients a full day in the clinic three days a week (for school, unpaid). Then I work night shift on Fri, Sat, and Sun night. Every Mon morning after work I take my daughter out for breakfast so we can have some time together before the week gets nuts. I run 5 days a week, and I aim to lift 2 days a week, but mostly I only get one in. I've had some snafus with my program, and it's triggered a ridiculous funk in my mood that I can't seem to shake. I am just TIRED of only work/school/family obligations. There is no time for anything really. I feel guilty when I run because I should be studying. We started eating out more because I couldn't make it to the store or manage to have enough time to cook a meal.It's a mess. I've jokingly said that I'm going to start studying naked so I can decrease my workload (laundry)!