TURBO FIRE 8/22: The Holiday Countdown!!!!

Options
Hello everyone! I am new to MFP but so far am LOVING it! :)

I LOVE beachbody systems and have most of them. However, Turbo Jams and Turbo Fire are my absolute favs and tend to get my butt in gear quickly! While I enjoy biking, yoga and hiking I need a system right now to help me shed the extra "emotional" pounds I have put on and to get me where I want to be for the holiday season. I know it seems a longs ways off, but it's actually only 4 months and 10 days away from Christmas!!! It will go fast and I want to utilize the most of my time! :)

I would love to have any of you start with me. While I did start today, I could wait and make this forum for anybody starting this week or even start next if there are enough people interested. Maybe we could just meet here to support one another and have some fun mini challenges along the way?

My plan of attack is to follow the TFire Class Schedule for the next 5 weeks in the mornings after my green smoothie... That is 120 days! I have done 120 days of Bikram yoga in a row before (90 minute yoga class in 111 degree room with 40% humidity) and I made it through, yet I haven't made it through ANY BB workout system before. I am seriously dedicated! :) There is no driving to a studio, no cleaning of my yoga mat and no excuses! :)

On a side plan, I am doing a 30 day challenge of 30 day shred through MFP and with three of my friends. I will be doing this workout in the evenings with my husband.

SOOOOO CALLING ALL TURBO FIRER-ERS, JAMMERS, AND KICKERS! Let's push play together!

Jump in and get your workout on! :)

Feel free to share any whys or woes and let's get fit in time for the holidays and 2012 together! :)

Replies

• melbaby925
    melbaby925 Posts: 613
    Options
    Holy crap, I can't believe it's only 4 months away from Xmas.