Women Ages 50+ for the month of AUGUST

Options
Welcome to the most supportive thread on MFP.

A place where 50 + Women can share
****inspiration and perspiration**** and
****what works and what doesn't ***and
****encourage each other toward their goals.****

This thread was founded by "GRAMMYMAX" AKA Esther, but I took the liberty of starting the August thread as she has been on vacation for the last couple of weeks and, apparently didn't have a chance to do so.

Barb

Replies

• weaklink109
    weaklink109 Posts: 2,831 Member
    Options
    I went out and did 7 miles today, and while I was out drank 40 oz of water and 16 oz of iced tea. Then I went to TGI Fridays and drank about 24 oz of water and ate half of a big salad.

My water total for the day was 15 glasses. "Glug Glug":laugh: :laugh:

I will be crossing my fingers when I get on the scale tomorrow morning.

Happy August.:flowerforyou:

Barb
  • HeatherMMB
    Options
    Hi -Brab -wow 15 glasses!!
    I am pretty new to the group - do we set goals for August?
    H
  • momof10
    momof10 Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    :flowerforyou: good morning everyone. and thank you barb for starting us off. i hope everyone was happy with the month of july. i am happy to say my ticker did stay to the right more than the left so thats a plus for me. will i am heading to work now i just wanted to check in and say good morning to everyone and hope everyone is ok love debbie and family
  • vickim26
    vickim26 Posts: 685 Member
    Options
    Good Morning ladies,