Poll: How many hours do you work per week?

Options

Replies

• iam_thatdude
    iam_thatdude Posts: 1,279 Member
    Options
    50-55 hours when im in the States and probably 70 hours a week when I travel internationally.

Man youse are all lazy! Im the only real worker here.....im KIDDING...im the only sucker here lol.
  • momma3sweetgirls
    momma3sweetgirls Posts: 743 Member
    Options
    I'm afraid that if you are salaried and it's not a government job, 50-60 is probably normal. My husband is salaried in the private sector and works roughly 50 hours a week. His pay is based on 40 hours per week.
  • GetFitE
    GetFitE Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    I have two jobs and it can vary. One job is Mon-Fri 8-4pm (i'm a regular substitute teacher) and that can be from 1-5 days depending on the week & I have a more regular part-time job at a hospital on the weekends. So it can be rough at times working Mon-Fri and then Sat and Sun as well. The bonus is when school's out, I'm off. The downfall is I work so much I feel like I'm missing out on life. My life is basically get up, work, workout in the evening and back to sleep. My relationship with my friends has become thru texting and FB cause it seems I'm always at work when they're free. I would t recommend it, personally, but I (and I'm sure other people) are doing it because the economy sucks and you gotta take what you can get in order to be able to sustain life financially. So, I sacrifice & work overtime so I don't have to worry about my finances.
  • fitplease
    fitplease Posts: 647 Member
    Options
    I think 50-60 hours a week (shifts might be 8:30-6, 9-8 etc.) is the norm in corporate on the East Coast, with some people working much longer than that. 40 seems a rarity to me.
  • porcelain_doll
    porcelain_doll Posts: 1,005 Member
    Options