Replies

• _EmmaStrong_
    _EmmaStrong_ Posts: 648 Member
    Options
    YES I WOULD! Behind a very, very thick, thick curtain!!!!:embarassed:
  • Vench
    Vench Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    I was a stripper and pro domme for five years, and I loved it. Everyone's experiences vary, but definitely check out the club before you audition. Hell, even talk to one of the cooler girls and ask them how it's like to work there. And be selective about who you tell once you're actually a stripper. I quit a few years ago and still get people slut-shaming me and hurling insults. (Screw em though and do what makes you happy, within reason of course.)
  • VirginiaWoof
    Options
    I would have to say no, I think I have more respect for myself and my husband then to do that.

I have respect for myself. There is a lot worse things you can do to your body than to dance at a strip club.
  • PapaverSomniferum
    PapaverSomniferum Posts: 2,677 Member
    Options
    really people? there are other ways to pay bills. try waitressing at a high end restaurant.

I paid my own way through college and grad school, took loans, worked hard. I did not sell my dignity to do it.

A bit of forward-thinking now will prevent many future regrets.

I don't think stripping is selling 'your dignity'. I think it would be fun to dance and be paid well for it. You're also getting a killer work out. If the strip club was a respectable place it would be fine.

I've also paid my way through two years of college as a waitress/barmaid.

If someone held a gun to my head tomorrow and said,

"STRIP OR WAIT TABLES!!!!"

i choose strip. no contest. waiting tables is demeaning. practically legal slavery.
  • PunkyRachel
    PunkyRachel Posts: 1,959 Member
    Options
    If you got it flaunt it! If I had the coordination and body, I sure the hell would! You don't have to sleep with the men, for Christ sake!
  • VirginiaWoof
    Options
    If someone held a gun to my head tomorrow and said,