Non - Scale Victories (NSV) - care to share?

Options

Replies

• princessquitealot
    princessquitealot Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    When I first started exercising, I was wearing my husbands XL t-shirts. Yesterday I bought the prettiest exertank...this is both a victory and a small inspiration for me to keep going. Today for the first time my pants didn't roll down around my waist. I'm by no means done, in fact I'm just getting started. I've dropped at least two solid pants sizes, and I can now buy shirts in medium and large instead of large and xl. I've noticed small changes in how I used to look compared to now. Thinner through my entire body. Each victory keeps me going.
  • taryn_09
    taryn_09 Posts: 196 Member
    Options
    1) running a mile in 5.30
    2) running my 4 miles in 23.40 min.
    3) going to the mall today && not saying i look horrible in the clothes i tried on. && finding out my pants still are the same size!
    4) realizing that i look way better then i did before now that im at a higher weight <3
  • shellsie_j
    shellsie_j Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    NSV. Walking around in my pj's the trousers were dragging and getting caught in my feet. What's going on....then it dawned on me. The fabric didn't have so far to travel around my big butt and tum and therefore the trousers were "longer" Very cool to realise the reason!!
  • snewsome7
    snewsome7 Posts: 189
    Options
    I don't get winded going up the stairs anymore!
  • Salasel
    Salasel Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    If you ask me body shape trumps the scale every time seeing more of my jaw line and my love handles get smaller to me is 10 times the motivation compared to the 8 pounds I have lost.
  • Trishajac
    Trishajac Posts: 482 Member
    Options
    bump :flowerforyou:
  • Trishajac
    Trishajac Posts: 482 Member
    Options
    NSV - water challenge - 7 days with increased water -

(goal is to drink 6 or more glasses - I currently average 3 - 4)