Options

Replies

• SLLRunner
    SLLRunner Posts: 12,943 Member
    Options
    Sarauk2sf wrote: »
    ktm96 wrote: »
    It must be something else then......it just I've been on a 1200 calorie diet for the past 3 weeks-and yes, i weigh my food, and I started at 132....then down to 127.....now I've been at 130 for the past week.....its just really annoying. I SHOULD be at 126 right now but I'm 130.......what can I do? I just started playing ice hockey.....maybe I'm gaining muscle in my legs? Idk though because I only play for about 20 minutes total a game and one game per week for the last month. I skate really hard and fast though and I'm tired in my legs afterward and the day after......still though.......I should be losing SOME fat.

It's not the diet soda. Weight loss is not linear. You have not gained any appreciable muscle, if any, by playing ice hockey. You may well be retaining water in the muscle though if this is a new type of activity for you - which will be masking any loss.

I don't know who flagged this entirely useful and neutral post, but I'm just going to drop off this link to the explanation of when and how to use the flagging system in case someone needs to review it.

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10019264/flagged-content-reported-posts-warning-points

^And that's my sixth flag for discussing and/or pointing out how to use the flag feature on these boards. Granted, this one was a little more passive aggressive than others, but it still doesn't fall under the guidelines of what the mods have asked us to flag.

I have 2 spam flags now - not sure what post the 2nd one is on. Plus another abuse one. This flag system is working great!!

lol....found it - its my post I mentioned I had a post flagged as spam.

I have 15. Apparently someone doesn't like me very well. :)
  • SnuggleSmacks
    SnuggleSmacks Posts: 3,732 Member
    Options
    8 spam and 11 abuse, and I can't even imagine what for.
  • Sarauk2sf