married chit-chatters?

Options

Replies

• synchkat
    synchkat Posts: 37,369 Member
    Options
    synchkat wrote: »
    novio50 wrote: »
    Married, 6 years September, it's been a ride. What do married people do for fun....does anyone vets have a clue?

Go out dancing a lot to events we find fun. I am a dancer, so I also explore a lot of dancing type of events and have shows to go to. Ice skating. Go to the movies (VIP 19+). Hiking a lot. Beach. Lake. Shopping for something fun for both of us and lunch. Occasionally we play some kind of game together, but it's not a frequent thing. Sex of course. Talking. Looking at the stars and planets.

I always find it funny when couples go skating for fun...my husband refuses to skate with me and I used to be a skating coach

we like hiking, go for brunch every weekend, we visit the zoo a lot, museums, travelling

Skating is usually something we do with our kids. But, I did figure roller skating as a kid. And we had a fun roller skating party at our college called roller-rama. Roller skating was big fun for us growing up in the 80's and early 90's, and ice skating every winter outside. I like recreation that is active. And any kind of fun twist on dancing, skating, etc.

I totally get that. No one ever wants to skate with me for fun :( Ok the odd person will realize I can teach them but usually I have no takers except my son
  • honesty71108
    honesty71108 Posts: 50 Member
    edited June 2016
    Options
    hello...ive been following this thread for a while, and since its getting a lot of traffic, thought i would join in too
  • DarleneReid577
    DarleneReid577 Posts: 4,401 Member
    Options
    hello...ive been following this thread for a while, and since its getting a lot of traffic, thought i would join in too

Welcome
  • DarleneReid577
    DarleneReid577 Posts: 4,401 Member
    Options