For those confused or questioning "Eating your exercise calo

Options

Replies

• n2dfire
    n2dfire Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    My question is I am a career firefighter and I have lost 15 pounds already prior to joining hence why the ticker doesnt reflect this but anyway my question is I work in shifts where i work a day on and day off for 9 days then im off for 6 and i work out on my days off almost always but when im on shift if it is a weekend day and we dont run any calls I dont burn a whole lot of calories, should i eat less calories on those days and then eat more on the days I work out? HHHEEEEEELLLLPPPP im confused!:sad: :blushing:
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,044 Member
    Options
    My question is I am a career firefighter and I have lost 15 pounds already prior to joining hence why the ticker doesnt reflect this but anyway my question is I work in shifts where i work a day on and day off for 9 days then im off for 6 and i work out on my days off almost always but when im on shift if it is a weekend day and we dont run any calls I dont burn a whole lot of calories, should i eat less calories on those days and then eat more on the days I work out? HHHEEEEEELLLLPPPP im confused!:sad: :blushing:

To change your start weight (From "Help" at the top of every page)

Q. I made a mistake when checking in a measurement or weight. How can I edit past entries?

A. You can edit past entries by going to the "My Home" tab, clicking on "Check-in", then clicking on the "Edit Previous Entries" button.

~~~~~~~~~~~

On your "Work Days"

Why are you not working out on your work days? Do you have some weights at the station, or can you bring some in? Couln'dt you run or walk around the building 50 times? Bring in some resistance bands? Get a few of the guys participate in some competition? Like bring in a basketball hoop or ping pong table.

Or eat less.