WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR OCTOBER 2017

Options

Replies

• jmkmomm
    jmkmomm Posts: 3,247 Member
    Options
    Meg, you take care of yourself. Pajama days are the best.i went to the ER with a blinding headache one time but it was 230/130'. Demerol, amd B/P medicine did nothing for it. After CT scan they decided that it was pure stress and that was when I found the glories of sublingual Procardia. They don't prescribe that anymore and they only prescribed it for me because I was a cardiac nurse and they could trust me in taking it and watching my blood pressure after. I only used it a couple of times. I needed it that night because I was going to have to give a very bad review to an RN I was preceptimg. Yes, it was bad. Plus I had sang a solo that morning, was going to Disney World In the morning and had a patient that was going down the poop shoot and a cardiologist that wasn't believing me. That's why I hated it when we then started sending cardiac cath patients home the same day, This mans cath site had blown 2 days after he had his procedure. He was staying in the hospital to wait for surgery. He ended up having emergency surgery that night and that cardiologist never left the ICU that night. He also never apoligized.

Beth, a lot on your plate. Are you the one who has the son who is disabled and you have to hav 24/7 care for him and it sometimes doesn't work out and you are it

Sharon, I had to look up #Me2 because I had never heard of it. But I don't do Twitter as I found out that's what it is. Some of the twitter remarks I read were just awful. No one should be treated that way.

Heather, that area you want to go to is so beautiful and rich in history. Can I come along?

Allie, how is the condo letting you have your dog overnight? I a, glad they do. I groaned when you said you were going to fix dinner and then take Homer back to Tom. Tell me you didn't take the dinner to Tom.