April 2018 Monthly Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• PastorVincent
    PastorVincent Posts: 6,668 Member
    Options
    But I always wear a black headband! I hope those cops don't come round my neck of the woods. Though I am wearing white socks, so I might get away with it.

I really needed mine today, eyes were stinging good when I was doing my cool down. Left it in my bag back at the gym though...

• marisap2010
    marisap2010 Posts: 909 Member
    Options
    4/1: 2.5 miles
    4/2: 3.1 miles
    4/3: ST, walk 1 mile
    4/6: ST, 3 miles
    4/7: 3.5 miles
    4/8: 6 miles
    4/9: ST, walk 1 mile
    4/10: 3 miles
    4/12: 3 miles

Total Running for April: 24.1/60

I really needed to run after my work day. We have an audit next week, and my staff are acting ridiculous lately. I ran 3 miles in my new pair of shoes that arrived yesterday. I’ve been wearing Mizuno Waveriders for a couple of years, but it always makes me happy to get a fresh pair! My new running shorts did not excite me as much. They rode up a bit more than I liked...hope my neighbors enjoyed the show! :wink:

Upcoming Races:
    Phoenix Rising 5k 4/21
    Wineglass Marathon 9/30
  • fitoverfortymom
    fitoverfortymom Posts: 3,452 Member
    Options
    @MobyCarp I would be too giddy to sleep!
  • rheddmobile
    rheddmobile Posts: 6,840 Member
    Options
    @MobyCarp - so exciting just to know you!

I looked up the ER doctor I have had several bad experiences with, on the suggestion of a friend that I find out if he had anyone suing him, etc, so I would know more about who I was dealing with before getting involved. No one is suing him but he has a solid one star rating on webmd - seven other people have bothered finding him online and ranking him as badly as possible in every category. So, I guess I'm not completely alone! I'm gonna call the patient advocate and ask for their suggestion as to how to proceed.
  • RunsOnEspresso
    RunsOnEspresso Posts: 3,218 Member
    Options