Options

Replies

• pipcd34
    pipcd34 Posts: 16,562 Member
    Options
  • myvt9v4crh
    myvt9v4crh Posts: 391 Member
    Options
    Barbie—Well said. You are an excellent leader, and I am grateful for your guidance.

Katla
  • pipcd34
    Options
  • Whidislander
    Whidislander Posts: 3,465 Member
    Options
    thecat wrote: »
    Good Morning All,

I am new to this discussion group and to the MFP App. I am 65 yrs old and overweight! I live in Tampa, FL where the humidity is off the charts right now. Last year I lost over 20 lbs and I was feeling great. I was walking 2 ro 3 Liles a day and for me that's quite an accomplishment since I have Fibromyalgia and back issues BUT LIFE HAPPENED and my husband had one hospital event after another and slowly the weight I lost started packing back on my body and plus an extra 5 lbs. I stopped walking amd stopped tracking and was eating badly thru the stress. I know these events should not be an excuse but this is my story. I say all this because I really need the support. Today is my day #1 to my healthy journey. Happy 4th of July to each of you ❤️