Beware the uninformed

Options

Replies

• whitebalance
    whitebalance Posts: 1,654 Member
    Options
    The point of the OP is lost on me. TL;DR = don't believe everything you read?
    My best guess: tl;dr = "I'm an expert, listen to me and not those other people, and eventually buy what I'm secretly selling."
  • MireyGal76
    MireyGal76 Posts: 7,334 Member
    Options
    Good lord, I'm surrounded by ignorance.

feel like you're in a funhouse mirror room?

sorry, but I read the other threads. People disagreed with you but for the most part were tame compared to some of the other stuff I've seen.

for every study you read, you can find three that disagree in some form. (I totally made those stats up).

If the professionals, cannot agree. Then the non-professionals will never get it right. Study is good. Personal experiences are good. Take it all with a grain of salt and figure it out yourself.

I'm sure you have done a ton of research, and that is great... but if you can now deliver it with a grain of humility, that'd be even more awesome. :)

:flowerforyou:

oh... and I work in IT... but I know nothing about server maintenance and backup. Just because I work in an industry, and have studied technical details (and excelled at them) does not mean I understand all things IT.

Hey, when I put you up on a pedestal, I expect you to stay up there!

hehe :heart: :flowerforyou:

I'd rather be off the pedestal partying with you than be up there where people kick at my legs and try to knock me off. Pedestals - whether they are self appointed, or peer appointed, are very precarious places to hang out!

;)
  • Achrya
    Achrya Posts: 16,913 Member
    Options

That'll make you friends.

ETA: Chelle, here's another one to add to the bingo card "Insults everyone else for disagreeing"

I think I'll call that "it's not me, it's literally everyone else."

Wonder if that was a flounce. I love a good flounce.
  • GGDaddy
    GGDaddy Posts: 289 Member
    Options