Nagging about saving money for IVF

Options

Replies

• bugaboo_sue
    bugaboo_sue Posts: 552 Member
    Options
    This is the last I'm going to say about the thread drift:

To all you folks doubting my statement about luck or thinking I believe that success should be simply handed to me.

I am a physician who dropped out of residency (and thus can't practice) as a result of health issues after being hit by a drunk driver. It took too long to recover to get back into a program and finish training.

So you can all go screw yourselves about how only hard work and not "luck" (good or bad) plays into success, or about how hard work always pays off. Sometimes it doesn't.

PS: prior to medicine I was an engineer in Silicon Valley. Did I mention my MBA? my bad...

I'm sorry. Your point was what?

PS: Am I supposed to be impressed by your MBA? As long as you're throwing letters out, my husband is a PE.
  • TAsunder
    TAsunder Posts: 423 Member
    Options
    Wow. The thread crapping is mighty in this one.
  • baba_helly
    baba_helly Posts: 810 Member
    Options

To all you folks doubting my statement about luck or thinking I believe that success should be simply handed to me.

I am a physician who dropped out of residency (and thus can't practice) as a result of health issues after being hit by a drunk driver. It took too long to recover to get back into a program and finish training.

So you can all go screw yourselves about how only hard work and not "luck" (good or bad) plays into success, or about how hard work always pays off. Sometimes it doesn't.

PS: prior to medicine I was an engineer in Silicon Valley. Did I mention my MBA? my bad...

how come you can't be an engineer anymore? you said you took too long recovering to finish becoming a doctor, do health problems keep you from working now as well?
  • likitisplit
    likitisplit Posts: 9,420 Member
    Options