Fit by Summer - January

Options
Several people expressed an interest in starting a group of people who want to get fit by summer. So here it is! Introduce yourself, tell us about yourself, and lets try to keep it motivational and positive!

I am Emily - I am the mom of 1 year old twins and I am a zumba instructor. I love MFP because it offers me information and groups like this to keep me going! My goal is to lose 25 lbs total and I would love to be at least halfway there by summer.

Replies

• Nataliethin81
    Options
    Hi! I am Natalie. I'm a mom to 2 little ones, a girl that is 3.5 and a boy 17 months. I definitely need to get fit by summer. My goal is to lose 20 lbs and I would like to have lost ALL of it by Summer. I love this site, it's definitely keeping me motivated to have others to share my experience with.
  • telcochik
    telcochik Posts: 1,643 Member
    Options
    Hi Emily! I'm Sharon. I've been on MFP for about 6 months and have already lost 18 lbs from doing Turbo Fire 6 days a week. Hoping to lose the last 10 lbs by June.

Thanks for starting this thread!
    Sharon
  • Alafia22
    Alafia22 Posts: 112
    Options
    My name is LaToya. I am a 25 year old, full time college student and mom of a 5 year old daughter. I currently work as a bookstore clerk. I am looking to get to a healthier weight by my birthday. (June 16th 2011) I don't want to carry my bad habits into the next quarter century of my life. I am motivated. I am focused and I think a group like this will help to keep me that way.

Thank you for starting this thread.

Best wishes to everyone on their journey.

:-)
  • MissAnjy
    MissAnjy Posts: 2,480 Member
    Options
    Hey, my name is Angela (or Anjy) and I'm a 25 year old wife & mother of 2 year old twin boys Jaxon and Jayce. I've been here since August 29th and have lost 35lbs thus far. My long term goal is to be 135-140lbs by summer of 2011. I started at 192lbs and i'm currently 157 :)
  • darrenw74