Fit by Summer - January

Options

Replies

• jepantle
    Options
    We have almost the exact same goals. Time to buddy up!
    [/quote]

Sounds great!
  • bryony_pie
    Options
    Hi All! I'm Bria and I'm 25 years old, a graduate student in a pretty stressful program. My weight fluctuates quite a bit, so my real goal is to just establish some sort of equilibrium I can deal with for the rest of my life! I am currently ~140lb, but my goal is 125. My brother is getting married on 3 July of this year, and I really want to lose those 15 lbs before the wedding!

...and I really want to buy a new VS bikini. THAT is scary. :embarassed:

I love running but I'm not very good at it (strange, right?!) so I am registering for progressively longer races all spring. First 5k is 12 February...brrr!!! Also into Bikram yoga - is anyone else? I'm not even sure if it is a good workout but man, is it exhausting!!

best of luck to everyone! <3
  • swisspea
    swisspea Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'd love to join this!

I'm a 24 year old education students. This summer (mid-July) I will be moving back to Europe to finally be back with my boyfriend after almost a year physically apart while I'm back in Canada finishing my second degree (except for some fantastic trips that he has spoiled me with). This summer will be a very happy one, and I want to greet it feeling fantastic in my own skin, incredibly healthy and excited to begin the next phase of my life :)

Bikhram is definitley a workout! That being said, time to do some Ashtanga :)
  • iluvsparkles
    iluvsparkles Posts: 1,730 Member
    Options
    I wish that exercise could get rid of twin skin! I am going to try to loose as much of my belly fast as possible so that at least I can look good in a one piece. I'm afraid my bikinis went away with my two bundles of joy :)
  • asltiffm
    asltiffm Posts: 521 Member
    Options