One Hour Runner Thread

Options

Replies

• BifDiehl
    BifDiehl Posts: 474
    Options
    Good morning all!

Got up this morning to run before work because it's supposed to be humid and hit 97 today. Yuck! :sick:

Running was work again this morning. I don't know if I'm just getting used to running the longer distance, or what, but I've been having to really push to finish 3.1. And my runkeeper GPS was off again this morning. Not as bad as Monday, but still enough to mess up my times and be annoying and distracting. As far as I could tell, I did 3.1 in 38 minutes which is quite a bit slower than Monday. But who knows, maybe it as farther than 3.1 - not sure.

As I walked home cooling off, I realized that this morning's run was my graduation run for C25k!! I'm a graduate! :drinker: That also finished Week 2 of OHR.

We leave for the beach on Saturday and I'm looking forward to trying to run on the beach in the mornings. If anyone has any advice for doing this, let me hear it.
  • aab1
    aab1 Posts: 1,120 Member
    Options
    Running was work again this morning. I don't know if I'm just getting used to running the longer distance, or what, but I've been having to really push to finish 3.1. And my runkeeper GPS was off again this morning. Not as bad as Monday, but still enough to mess up my times and be annoying and distracting. As far as I could tell, I did 3.1 in 38 minutes which is quite a bit slower than Monday. But who knows, maybe it as farther than 3.1 - not sure.

As I walked home cooling off, I realized that this morning's run was my graduation run for C25k!! I'm a graduate! :drinker: That also finished Week 2 of OHR.

@ BifDiehl - CONGRATULATIONS!!! on completing C25K! WooooHoooo!!!! :flowerforyou: ... Awesome job!

Suggestion on your 'Running was work' comment...maybe change up where you're running? I'm already finding that after a few runs of the same path that I need a change of scenery.
  • funfitfoodie
    funfitfoodie Posts: 630 Member