Atkins Support Group

Options

Replies

• Shannon2714
    Shannon2714 Posts: 843 Member
    Options
    Hi, all! I am fairly new to MyFitnessPal, and have restarted Adkins as of yesterday. I would really LOVE to find some support here!! Most people don't agree with my choice to do Adkins and I am trying to move away from the negativity. This is my 2nd time doing Adkins. The first time was in 2007, I lost 65lbs in 7 months but got pregnant before I hit my goal. I had my second baby in August of 2008 and have been making excuses ever since. I'm ready to get back on track and lose this weight!! I started yesterday on the plan and began exercising today!

:-)
  • SueInAz
    SueInAz Posts: 6,592 Member
    Options
    Hi, all! I am fairly new to MyFitnessPal, and have restarted Adkins as of yesterday. I would really LOVE to find some support here!! Most people don't agree with my choice to do Adkins and I am trying to move away from the negativity. This is my 2nd time doing Adkins. The first time was in 2007, I lost 65lbs in 7 months but got pregnant before I hit my goal. I had my second baby in August of 2008 and have been making excuses ever since. I'm ready to get back on track and lose this weight!! I started yesterday on the plan and began exercising today!

Welcome and wishing much success to you!

You're welcome to ask any questions you wish, we'll do our best to help. You can also check out our "new" group, especially for low carb eaters: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/273-la-vida-low-carb
  • Shannon2714
    Options

Welcome and wishing much success to y

You're welcome to ask any questions you wish, we'll do our best to help. You can also check out our "new" group, especially for low carb eaters: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/273-la-vida-low-carb

Thank you so much!!
  • Shannonigans84
    Shannonigans84 Posts: 693 Member
    Options