200+ Haulin' Off The Weight

Replies

• I am ready to cry. If the number for weigh-in this week is any indication of today then it will be ugly. End of story.
  • OMG I wanna do the challenge.PLEASE I need something to motivate my butt.

Alittle about me. My name is Joann I am a mom of 2 teenagers and my hubby.lol. I work as a nurse for orthopedic surgeon.
    My goals are to lose weight of course but to be able to be out side playing sports with my teens
    My SW LAST March was 261 my weight now is 224 by the end of this 6 weeks I would love to be at least 10-20 pounds lighter.
  • anvy0530
    anvy0530 Posts: 1,606 Member
    Joann: I just had an orthopedic surgeon hack off a heel spur. I'm still on crutches. It sucked but the pain in my heel is already a gajillion times better than it was before surgery. Welcome to the group!

Hailie: Take a deep breath and step away from the scale. You have a few days before you have to weigh in. Drink lots of water, cut back on the sodium and I'm sure it won't be as bad as you think. (((((HUGS)))))

Sarah: Welcome, I think you're our 3rd Sarah.

Victoria: Since I've been rubbing the scar on my chest, it has flattened out a lot. It's not totally flat yet, but at least I have hope that one day it will.

Nava: Your description of rouladen seriously made me almost vomit. I gotta say that German food is not my favorite. I love their bread and pretzels but their meat and potatoes diet is icky. Thanks for the props for my chair aerobics. I have been sitting on my @ss for a week and it's driving me insane.

Karen: Good luck with the new offer on the house. I hope that works out for u. I hope Melodie's bum gets better, she's been going through this for too long.
  • navajoon
    navajoon Posts: 355
    lol, sorry Amy! I know it sounds like an odd concept, but it's tasty.

I will say, when I lived in the Netherlands, the native diet was similar to that of the Germans, and I hated it. Pea soup called SNERT. Hello... it even sounds gross.