WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JANUARY 2012

Options

Replies

• ngags
    ngags Posts: 9
    Options
    Hi all, This is my first time on this site. I'm 59 years old and have had a hard time losing weight since going thru the change. Hopefully this site will make it work this time. Really excited. New Year, New Me! Good luck everyone!
  • AZnewme
    AZnewme Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    I am so glad I found this thread! I will be turning 50 this month and have come to realize that if I don't start caring about my health, I may not make it to 60! I actually started a few months ago, but got off the wagon with the holidays. We went on a little jaunt last weekend to Jerome AZ, (it's a ghost mining town built on the side of a mountain-wonderful art shops!) and realized how so VERY out of shape I was going up and down the stairs and inclines. I just couldn't keep up with my DH and kids! Sooooo - long story short, I am looking forward to meeting other people on this journey and think I will enjoy keeping up with all of you!:flowerforyou:
  • rjadams
    rjadams Posts: 4,060 Member
    Options
    wow its only the 1/4 and there are already over 200 posts. What a chatty bunch. So many new faces I don't know how I will ever get to know you all. I am still really sniffly. stayed home and worked from here as not to take the bug to work. i have to go tomorrow b ecause I have two interviews. Hopefully I can get a new job that I will enjoy more than the one I have. My nice bright red nose should make really great first impression.:laugh:
  • cindyw7
    cindyw7 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Well, I finished my first full day on this plan. I exercised and kept up the food journal. I was a little under on calories & protein but a little over on fats. Still. I'm pleased with what I've accomplished and with some of the new friends I've made already. God bless you all and have a great night!
  • barbiecat
    barbiecat Posts: 16,986 Member
    Options