WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JANUARY 2012

Options

Replies

• candu129
    candu129 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Pardon, I am new to MFP, just joined the site 12-22-11...I happened across this a couple days ago and then couldn't find it again. Is this a group? If so, I want to join!!!
    I am also new to the idea of online posting, and so am trying to learn the ropes.

I am looking for like-minded friends; if you happen to send a request please tell me a little about yourself and mention that this is where you saw me so I will know.

I am not new to weight management and fitness. I am 53 and have been on this journey since my teens, sometimes better, sometimes not. Right now I am about 15 pounds above what I think is a good range for me, but at this age it is getting harder to take it off. I feel like a turtle

I use a HRM and really like it, do 30-60 minutes cardio most days and er, uh, my desire this year is to improve and become proficient at bellydance. I do that for my fun exercise, and it also gives great balance, posture, and flexibility.

I take my health very seriously. My hubby is very supportive, and we eat pretty healthy around here including lots of fruits, veggies, beans and whole grains. Meat is included, but in lesser amounts.

I don't have any major chronic issues (yet) except difficulty sleeping through the night:yawn:

I would love to become part of this community :flowerforyou:
  • lnygaard1949
    Options
    I just joined mfp with my niece (I am 62, she is 43). I live in Maine and my husband and I have upside-down lives; we work our butts off in the summer and goof off in the winter. Ironically, my problem period with over-eating and under-exercising is in the summer -- in the winter I have time to cook healthy and go to the gym!