WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JANUARY 2012

Options

Replies

• magnolia1962
    Options
    Hi All
    I'm a newbie to fitness pal and this topic. Thanks to Mary for inviting me. I've been checking out the recipie blog everyday and it's great but I like the idea of this one, sharing and chatting. Seems like fun.
    I will be 60 in November (OMG) and have been down this weight loss road many many times. This august, my first grandchild was born -- a wonderful little boy (hency my User name) and he is now my reason to get healthy and STAY healthy. I want to be a part of his life for a long long time.

So thanks for listening. Have a great day and LONG (Whoo Hoo) weekend!

Cathy (aka William's YaYa) :love:

Congratulations on becoming a Ya Ya ... that's awesome. I'm thinking we seriously could start a whole little side group of ladies here who had grandchildren these past couple of weeks ... it's amusing. My first grandchild is due to join us on January 19th so I'm on pins and needles waiting for the call. My daughter lives about a 6 hour drive away from me so my bag is packed and I'll be hitting the road as soon as she's definately in labour. I'm so excited :laugh:
  • WilliamsYaYa
    Options
    Hi All
    I'm a newbie to fitness pal and this topic. Thanks to Mary for inviting me. I've been checking out the recipie blog everyday and it's great but I like the idea of this one, sharing and chatting. Seems like fun.
    I will be 60 in November (OMG) and have been down this weight loss road many many times. This august, my first grandchild was born -- a wonderful little boy (hency my User name) and he is now my reason to get healthy and STAY healthy. I want to be a part of his life for a long long time.

So thanks for listening. Have a great day and LONG (Whoo Hoo) weekend!

Cathy (aka William's YaYa) :love: