Strength Training PR's - Brag About Your Success

Options

Replies

• avaadore2346
    Options
    Hello! haven't logged into this site for awhile but I found this thread and wanted to jump in.

I am 25, 5'6, female, 120lbs. I've been doing starting strength for roughly 3 months. I started with no training at all or fitness background.

Squat - 160 for reps, below parallel
    Deadlift - 180, 1 set
    Bench - 90
    Overhead Press - 70
    Row - 120

Before I started SS, I could barely even hang from a pull up bar, now I can do 4-5.. I love this program! I think all women should try it. It really makes you think about all those BS exercises that magazines and the media in general try to sell us and the way they try to make use feel about our bodies. I haven't lost a pound but I sure look and feel better... its really changed my perspective on everything.

The overhead press, for me, is the absolute hardest and the gains are the slowest.
  • ilovedeadlifts
    ilovedeadlifts Posts: 2,923 Member
    Options
    hit 295x5 on squats yesterday with a safety squat bar. My barbell PR is 300x5, so this was a pretty good set yesterday.
  • taylor5877
    taylor5877 Posts: 1,792 Member
    Options
    Currently I'm at:

355 bench
    450 Deadlift
    405x5 on squats (I don't max)

All time highs are:
    355 bench
    unsure of deadlift, so I'll say 450 again (I've been stronger in other areas, but didn't do a 1 rm on it)
    495x8 on squat
  • ilovedeadlifts
    Options
    495x8 on squat comes out to around a 630 projected 1RM.

That's borderline record level for a raw squat.

skepticalhippo.jpeg
  • Nataliaho
    Nataliaho Posts: 878 Member
    Options

skepticalhippo.jpeg

What is the calculation for projected 1RM?
  • ChrisGoldn
    ChrisGoldn Posts: 473 Member
    Options
    found this site for measuring 1RM's

But i don't like using these, i'd rather test for real to find it myself ... But thats me.

Link: http://www.timinvermont.com/fitness/orm.htm
  • Nataliaho