5 Pounds A Month April 2010 Challenge

Options

Replies

• kalmf
    kalmf Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    So much is going on! Terri, I hope you feel better soon and Happy Anniversary!

Everyone's posts are so inspiring and such a microcosm of the whole process - injury, grief, frustration, joy, pride, success- all of it. And it's true, it's about the process.

I have nothing important to say, but wanted to check in.
  • sala46
    sala46 Posts: 5
    Options
    Im new to this! second day!! and I need all the incentive I can get sounds good to me!!.....:happy:
  • JABehler
    JABehler Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    Terri, Seventeenlucky, and RJ, Happy Anniversary! May you enjoy many more. I believe in marriage. Jenn, Keep on working on that guy. He's overlooking a real treasure.

Jacque
  • Jennplus2
    Jennplus2 Posts: 984 Member
    Options
    Before
    (Easter 08) after this picture was taken I added about 15 lbs
    DSC00383.jpg

During
    (October 09) My daughters Birthday party
    PA110188.jpg

Found an old picture that I wanted to share. WOW! I didn't think I was very big before I just wanted to be healthy but looking at an old photo of myself I was shocked. I really have come a long way. Not as impressive as some pictures on here I have seen but 30 lbs is 30 lbs!
  • RushinBruisette
    RushinBruisette Posts: 2,109 Member
    Options
    Hello all, hope you are having a wonderful week so far! I joined this about 2weeks ago, I weigh in every Sunday morning and I lost 4lbs as of this past Sunday!! I think I'll make it! Last week I walked to my local Walmart one day (2miles total) and then Home Depot another day(another 2miles total) and then my mall which is another 2miles total (not including whatever the amount was that I walked in the mall, not just to and from). I'm making it my goal to walk at least 5 miles a week which should help.