How is doing c25k? Lets support each other

Options

Replies

• crista_b
    crista_b Posts: 1,192 Member
    Options
    I just ran 5K!!!!! Wasn't officially measured or timed, but i did my circuit which is just a little more than a mile, 3 times in 37:21!!!!
    Great job!!! :drinker:
  • Soxgirl97
    Soxgirl97 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    I have been doing the Biggest Loser Power Walk DVD for the last 3 months to start building my endurance. Previous to that it had been years since I did any kind of exercise. Today I was feeling really motivated and positive so I did the first day of C25K. I fully anticipated having to quit halfway through. I didn't! I did the whole thing and felt really great when I was done.

I use a HRM to track calories. One question- how high is too high for your heart rate to get? I know others have said to watch your heart rate and not push too hard but I'm not sure what that would be.
  • sunshinestater
    sunshinestater Posts: 596 Member
    Options
    I have been doing the Biggest Loser Power Walk DVD for the last 3 months to start building my endurance. Previous to that it had been years since I did any kind of exercise. Today I was feeling really motivated and positive so I did the first day of C25K. I fully anticipated having to quit halfway through. I didn't! I did the whole thing and felt really great when I was done.
    I like that DVD. I have a lot by Leslie Sansone, but I got the Biggest Loser walk to change things up.
  • mycrobemini
    mycrobemini Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    I was away from C25K for a couple weeks, and afraid of the consequences. Well I did W4D3, and made it through, with only an added 30seconds of break time before the 2nd 5 minute round. Turns out I accidentally bumped up my speed (I use a treadmill) by 0.2mph also. I'm going to repeat W4D3 at the higher speed and see if I can make it through without the added time before I move on to week 5.
  • sunshinestater
    Options