bumpwt8.jpg
  • country
    country Posts: 57
    Options
    Bump!
  • rosenbss
    rosenbss Posts: 54
    Options
    thank you so much i am a newbie and i have been pretty much putting myself into starvation mode for 2 weeks which explains why i am not loosing anything!!!
  • banks1850
    banks1850 Posts: 3,475 Member
    Options
    thank you so much i am a newbie and i have been pretty much putting myself into starvation mode for 2 weeks which explains why i am not loosing anything!!!

Believe it or not rosen, it is more common then you think. Most of the people I know (myself included) have done this at one point. Some because we don't REALLY believe it, and others just because we didn't know. but it's the truth, the good thing to know is, unless you do that for a really long time and do permenant damage, it's pretty easy to get the body back to where it should be and burning cals for you. :happy:
  • Healthier_Me
    Healthier_Me Posts: 5,600 Member
    Options
    GIVE ME A 'B'
    GIVE ME A 'U'
    GIVE ME A(or is it an) 'M'
    GIVE ME A 'P'
  • KagoBon
    KagoBon Posts: 2
    Options
    I don't think I'll ever be able to eat my exercise calories. I can't even it make it to 1500, the current calories I have to get to! I can't even get to 1200 calories :sad:
    Sometimes I only eat 1000...:grumble: :grumble: :grumble:
  • banks1850
    Options
    I don't think I'll ever be able to eat my exercise calories. I can't even it make it to 1500, the current calories I have to get to! I can't even get to 1200 calories :sad:
    Sometimes I only eat 1000...:grumble: :grumble: :grumble:

Sometimes it takes time, ramp your calories up, a little every week, you'd be amazed at how receptive your body is if you do it slowly. Nothing in weight loss happens over night, if you give your body the time it needs to adjust, it will adjust.