The official nightshift thread....

Options

Replies

• WildcatMom82
    WildcatMom82 Posts: 564 Member
    Options
    belimawr wrote: »
    pmd5iiayv2rm.jpg

The view out of my front door (home) this morning.

I love sunrises at the end of a long shift. Sad that now it's almost summer the sun is fully up when we get out
  • kelis_74
    kelis_74 Posts: 60
    Options
    ^beautiful picture

Wish I felt comfortable enough to work out while on the job, I'm new to overnights :\
  • WildcatMom82
    Options
    Overstaffed the next 2 nights which means this is my last on, whoop!! I'm supposed to do 8 on 6 off, but this week will be 6 on, 8 off now. Just booked a massage for tomorrow morning since my kids will be at the sitter. Massage, nap, run - I can't wait!
  • kelis_74
    kelis_74 Posts: 60
    Options
    @WildcatMom82 that sounds heavenly, are you from Kentucky?
  • slider728
    slider728 Posts: 1,494 Member
    Options
    Just wrapped up with my customer call. Time to write my report real quick and try to get some cardio in before my next call comes in!!
  • BodyByBex
    BodyByBex Posts: 3,685 Member
    Options

I love sunrises at the end of a long shift. Sad that now it's almost summer the sun is fully up when we get out

I love sunrises after a long shift where it has been all lightening and thunder with pouring down rain the night before. Those are the best.

I hate sunrises on the second Tuesday of the month because that means I have to go to a meeting after my shift... :grumble:

But hooray for overtime!
  • fatjon73
    fatjon73 Posts: 379 Member
    Options
    . Massage, nap, run - I can't wait!

Is that not the wrong way round??? should it not be....run, massage, nap........

And whats with all this exercise stuff people are talking about in our group???....I need to sleep now...not think about running.....lol

• WildcatMom82
    Options
    @kelis_74 No, I'm in New England. It's finally above 30 degrees these days, it's like a heatwave