Squat, Bench, Deadlift, Snatch, C&J: Post your best videos

Options

Replies

• DasItMan91
    DasItMan91 Posts: 5,753 Member
    Options
    Did 275 lbs for 12 sets of 2 reps with 1 minute of rest between sets. Not heavy at all but I'm just working on my form and my work capacity. I also used the trap bar for my first time today, it worked out pretty well but I still gotta work on my form on them as my back was starting to round. Nothing too impressive but just going with the basics.
    https://www.instagram.com /p/BUfiB3eg27Y/

https://www.instagram.com /p/BUfir6EA5Ds/
  • PowerliftingMom
    PowerliftingMom Posts: 430 Member
    Options
    qks9x02x55i4.gif
    Not my best form... but that's 100 kg or 220.5 lbs. New PR

Congrats! Double over hand @220 is great! I've never tried that before.
  • DeadliftsandDonuts
    DeadliftsandDonuts Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    JoRocka wrote: »
    220 double over hand is great!!

I am betting you have more in you with an alternate grip as well (something to consider- unless you're doing hook grip- which I can't tell)

Thank you. I'm very proud. Didn't start to deadlift until November 2016 so I'm extremely happy about this and I can't wait to do better.

I'm using double over hand and no hook grip. I thought that was only used with the snatch grip? Time thread and learn about grips I think.

Thank you :D

Double overhand with that weight is even more impressive! At the end of your video, it looked like you were shaking your hand so I assumed that was because your thumb hurt from hook grip.
  • DeadliftsandDonuts
    edited May 2017
    Options
    jessef593 wrote: »