What Was Your Work Out Today?

Options

Replies

• MikePfirrman
    MikePfirrman Posts: 3,307 Member
    Options
    My 28 year old daughter is seeing our house in AZ (and AZ for the first time) today. Going swimming with her. That will be my workout today. Haven't seen her since X-Mas. So excited. She's taking a nap now after a long early AM flight!
  • J72FIT
    J72FIT Posts: 5,948 Member
    Options
    40 minute walk...
  • jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    Krav Maga lesson
  • NorthCascades
    NorthCascades Posts: 10,970 Member
    Options
    Hiked into an old growth forest and buried a friend on a hill above the river.

I don't think I can ever go there again.
  • jnomadica
    jnomadica Posts: 280 Member
    Options
    2 mile walk with the pups
  • Whey125
    Whey125 Posts: 189 Member
    Options
    Thursday: Insanity Pure Cardio
  • MKC258
    MKC258 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I did the first day of Insanity workout!! I'm a beginner but it was def a work out!
  • pierinifitness
    pierinifitness Posts: 2,231 Member
    Options
    5/30/2019 at park -

Pull-up hang hold 1:12 - hang time erosion taking place, got to work on this one.

Weighted bar dips with added 20kg KB x 5 every 2:45 for 8 rounds, rest 5 minutes then BW bar dips x 18 - total of 42 bar dips- harder today than last time similar workout but 3:00 time interval.

Run 2:40 walk 0:20 for 10 rounds = 3.15 miles in 30 minutes - wanted more than 3.20 miles, didn’t get it.

Garmin gave me a VO2 Max bump to 44 today - I’ll take it.
  • aokoye
    aokoye Posts: 3,495 Member
    Options
    Today I coxed a 4. I didn't hit any logs, bridges, or other boats. I'm pleased with that given it was my second time coxing. I also got better at calling pieces and have decided that I currently prefer coxing 4s over 8s.