Myfitnesspal

Message Boards Chit-Chat
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

GIFt us your lifts! (or other achievements!)

Replies

• tuckerrjtuckerrj Member Posts: 1,452 Member Member Posts: 1,452 Member
    steveko89 wrote: »
    Switching to the RP stuff is the first time I've done anything with a time bound structure and it definitely takes a bit of a different approach. I'm not a big program hopper but I'm definitely a serial tinkerer. I typically would set up a spreadsheet with a single week, print it out, and fill in and/or check things off as a I. It would prompt me to look at the sheet weekly and I'd almost always tweak something though I was able to layout the RP program on one page for six weeks. On one hand I've missed that frequent review process but I think it's been beneficial for me to stick with the format and what was prescribed for 5-6 weeks.

That said, I was supposed to have a deload this week but I've been feeling great so I'm just going to run it back this week with last week's sets/rep goals and reassess the schedule. We're scheduled for a vacation in late August so I'm laying things out so I'm set for a deload that week.

For hypertrophy/bodybuilding workout programs, RP is awesome. For powerlifting, Juggernaut Training Systems is a great deal more applicable. Chad Wesley Smith, knows his stuff.
  • KickassAmazon76KickassAmazon76 Member Posts: 3,869 Member Member Posts: 3,869 Member
    Chieflrg wrote: »

Adjusted my belt too loose. Really close to beltless pulls here.

Wow! That's incredible! 👏
  • KickassAmazon76KickassAmazon76 Member Posts: 3,869 Member Member Posts: 3,869 Member
    Week 3, Day 3 done!
    9t1pbbltfwvp.gif
    W4, D1
    oyj5e27krnkh.gif

Curious... Has this thread run its course? Should I keep sharing or just let it fade?

I would love for others to contribute... It's kinda lonely in here!
  • steveko89steveko89 Member Posts: 2,113 Member Member Posts: 2,113 Member
    W4, D1
    oyj5e27krnkh.gif