Personal trainer wanting to help:)

Options

Replies

• Switty_Kitty
    Switty_Kitty Posts: 538 Member
    Options
    Input always welcome :) Add if you'd like!
  • lynaer
    Options
    bump
  • cyndy1214
    cyndy1214 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I am interested in all the help I can get.
  • Harlin12
    Harlin12 Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • nutza999
    Options
    Hi, I'm a personal trainer and I see a lot of people that seem to be "lost" in their attempts at weight loss/ fitness goals. So if anyone has any questions regarding cardio/lifting/nutrition I would love to help you. Either reply in the forum or send me a message and I'll get back to you asap. You can also add me if you like, I try to make every effort to support and motivate everyone to reach their goals because I know a lot of people may have little to no support offline.

Thanks,
    Nate

Certified NSCA Fitness Trainer
    Studied Kinestheology and Nutrition
    Thank you, I new now i use treadmill. I problem i tell you.
  • SenseAtional
    Options
    Hi Nate,

Thanks for offering to help.

I have a few questions for you. To give you a little background, I'm a 25 year old female, 5'5", 160 pounds. I have PCOS (although I haven't been tested in years, so it may have gone away as I lost weight). I've lost 30 pounds in the last year and a half (10 since January 1). I work out 6 times a week, for at least an hour a day. For cardio, I do Zumba, elliptical, spin class, or Wii Just Dance 3. I do strength training twice a week (Les Mills Body Pump) and 25 pushups every day. I eat 1200 calories a day (don't look at today's diary - it's the only day I've eaten poorly). I think you can look at my diary; if not, add me as a friend and you'll be able to.

1. I've hit a plateau - what should I do to break through this? Please don't tell me to up my calories, because when I do, I gain.