WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR DECEMBER 2014

Options

Replies

• seaurchin60
    seaurchin60 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am sitting here planning the changes i need to make in the new year. Weight has been a lifetime battle for me even though i am a very active person. I have yo yoed over the years and although i am not at my heaviest currently; i need to lose 50 pounds. I have a 60th birthday in January and have decided my gift to myself is to prioritize improving my health. I have never used a forum before and I think this might be the help i need. Seaurchin in BC, Canada.
  • pipcd34
    pipcd34 Posts: 16,710 Member
    Options
    stats for the day, wind is a *kitten*... just saying
    ride hm 2 gym-13.13min, 13.5amph, 3mi, windy
    rowing machine- 30min, 178aw, 7209meters
    jacobs ladder- 10min
    jumping single/double/scissors- 11min
    ride gym 2 starbucks- 23.30min, 8.8amph, 3.4mi, windy
    ride starbucks 2 mall, 2 REI then hm- 20.15min, 8.3amph 2.8mi, windy
  • Lestan48
    Lestan48 Posts: 489 Member
    Options
    Monday morning and did 2 mile Jeannette's race-walk/jog/sprints Oh my I am SO unfit and have to do it again on Wednesday. It was already hot by 7am. Hips said No NO and I said YES. I am supposed to do 3 mile and MORE sprints. Will soon lol if not dead first and 6602 step for that.

Had a lovely drive out Sunday and 2 doggy walks and got to 7389 steps. Found a new walking track on Mersey River near Latrobe, doggy LOVED it more new sniff lol

I feel sorry for crabby neighbour and will no longer listen to her rantings or stop near her house, I run past now and pretend i do not see her. No wonder she has a bad back and neighbours keep well away

Lesley in Tasmania (JJ's kick-boxing next oh my poor legs lol)
  • janemartin02
    janemartin02 Posts: 2,653 Member
    Options
    Happy sun.been baking cookies for 2 hours.Not eating.
    HUGS
    jane
  • Katla49
    Katla49 Posts: 10,385 Member
    Options