WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR OCTOBER 2017

Options

Replies

• Katla49
    Katla49 Posts: 10,385 Member
    Options
    Machka: I admire your athletic abilities. I might be able to ride a century, but it would take about 5 to 10 days. I am so impressed with your fitness and endurance. :star:

Tere in RVA: I share your distaste for fruitcake. When I was a kid there was fruitcake at every family Christmas gathering. The adults thought it was wonderful. I thought it was disgusting and after my first taste, never ate it again. :noway:

Lisa: As a teacher I had one student who was grossly overweight, missed quite a bit of school, and seemed very sad. I suspected that someone was trying to molest her. I was never sure whether it was a family member or someone who lived in her apartment complex. It wasn't a nice place. I referred her to the counselor but, of course, never knew what went on in the counselor's office. I hoped her predator wasn't a family member and things she said made me think it was someone else who lived in the complex. :cry: Her family moved and she wasn't in my class any more. I've always hoped she was moved away from the bad person. :broken_heart::heart:

We are getting ready to have our bedroom repainted. We've lived here about 20 years and it is certainly time for fresh paint. The original paint is good in most places, but we had some water damage from snowstorms that resulted in stains in our bedroom. It is past time for this project. Today we're going to order the paint and work begins next week. We will need to move some of our furniture, and will be sleeping in the guest room during the project.

Katla in beautiful NW Oregon

"That which doesn't kill us, makes us stronger." Friedrich Nietzsche
  • ryenday
    ryenday Posts: 1,540 Member
    Options
    Lagopus wrote: »
    Any other takers?
    I love to shovel snow. Especially in the evening/nighttime. Could you use me?

Rye
  • grandmallie
    grandmallie Posts: 9,753 Member
    Options