Senior Golden Sneakers Club~~~~~~~~~ November

Replies

• elli
    elli Posts: 593
    lol - Birdie, i'm with you! motorcycles scare me - no worries about me hopping on with Nancy! I'm an old truck driver - i like driving big things:laugh:
  • CALIECAT
    CALIECAT Posts: 12,530 Member
    Hey my trike scare me. Haven't been on it since i ran into the ditch. :noway: :noway: :noway:
  • callie - elli - birdie; you crack me up. i learned to ride a motorcycle when i was 48 - woke up one day and decided "hey, I think I'll learn to ride a motorcyle". where ThAT idea came from, no one - not even me - can figure out; but hey - the rest is history. I actually feel safer on a bike then in a car - its a little wierd and hard to understand but that's the truth of it. Motorcycles aren't dangerous really - its the cars that are dangerous because you have to look out for them as they aren't programmed to look out for you - so, it's definitely a challenge.

birdie - i work in civil/criminal law and i ride to the office every day from May through October, then i take the bus to work. Sometimes, I've even appeared in court in leathers - one day the judge listened to what i had to say and then stayed quiet - kind of had me wondering what was going on - then he says "i really like your chaps" - and granted me the case; i had a car but since i wasn't in it for almost 6 months of the year i decided i really didn't need it; i gave it up along with all the cost that goes with it and bought a house instead - i have 4 wheel drive truck that sits in the driveway when i absolutely have to drive, but otherwise i'm on the road on one of the bikes.

Jeff: I don't mean to be rude, but can you tell me what your SIL is. I notice you make mention of it and I gather someone close to you may not be well. I don't mean to pry but since you are already talking, I thought I would ask.

Nancy :glasses:
  • elli
    Nancy - Sister In Law. sil