P90X (NOVEMBER 1) - BRING IT

Options

Replies

• mjmartin
    Options
    Great job Kathy! That's awesome!~

So I'm on to Day 4- Yoga today.... I did ok with Plyo on Day 2. Much better than I anticipated to be honest! ha! ha! I had done Plyo a year ago and near killed myself! (And totally turned myself off of the P90X program.) This time I paced myself and worked hard but didn't over push myself so I liked it alot better. I had a whey protein shake after to help with the muscle recovery and felt great yesterday. I can't believe tho how much my shoulders/back & peck muscles are still tender from my Day 1 workout... is this normal? I'm thinking it's just because it's muscles I've never worked before......
  • KarenBorter
    KarenBorter Posts: 1,157 Member
    Options
    Legs and Back done! I am really liking this one too actually

Today for ARX I did 40 mason twists no legs had to drop my 1 leg from 30-40

I did 12 each side V oblique raises too rest were side plank oblique raises.

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PROGRAM! Can't believe I already have 19 days down!
  • SaraTN
    SaraTN Posts: 536 Member
    Options
    Bambi - yes the muscle soreness is common - especially during the first week or two. I think that is why I disliked Yoga so much the first couple of weeks.... Don't worry it gets better. It seems like week 3 is the magical week where it all comes together and there is significant improvement -- especially in Yoga and Kenpo.

Karen: Great job! I am sooooo with you you the Xlovin' So much so I might change my name to that ... Sara Xlovin' .... I could even get a tat that says that....:bigsmile:
  • SaraTN
    Options
    Just finished Yoga X instead of X Stretch.... it gets better every time!
  • dmmihelcic
    dmmihelcic Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    You must just love pain....
  • dmmihelcic
    dmmihelcic Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    You must just love pain....