Adding MFP Friends as a married guy

Options

Replies

• 460mustang
    460mustang Posts: 196 Member
    Options
    So....here is the issue:
    I have an imbalance of female MFP friends to male. My wife (who is not part of MFP) thinks its a bit weird (me too, I guess). The reason I have not requested male MFP friends is because it seems weird to ask because, well, just because. There are some guys that have really similar self improvement and similar goals, but I suppose the issue is that requesting is weird. That said, if your a dude and are serious about getting (and staying) fit, please add me.

Thanks....i hope.

Okay, I'll say it! It's because guys don't ask other guys to become friends. It's a macho thing, and women can debate it all they want. It's just the way it is.
  • tomatoey
    tomatoey Posts: 5,459 Member
    Options
    460mustang wrote: »
    So....here is the issue:
    I have an imbalance of female MFP friends to male. My wife (who is not part of MFP) thinks its a bit weird (me too, I guess). The reason I have not requested male MFP friends is because it seems weird to ask because, well, just because. There are some guys that have really similar self improvement and similar goals, but I suppose the issue is that requesting is weird. That said, if your a dude and are serious about getting (and staying) fit, please add me.

Thanks....i hope.

Okay, I'll say it! It's because guys don't ask other guys to become friends. It's a macho thing, and women can debate it all they want. It's just the way it is.

Really?
  • 460mustang
    Options
    tomatoey wrote: »
    So....here is the issue:

Thanks....i hope.

Really?

Yup, really!
  • tomatoey
    edited July 2015
    Options
    So....here is the issue:

Thanks....i hope.

Really?

Yup, really!

Not even like with a "sup bro, awesome PR, totally not hitting on you" or "Hi. Also a marathoner. Interested in your comments in thread dated 12/07"?
  • Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member