30 day plank challenge starting 5th Sept

Options

Replies

• DebbieNeedham1
    DebbieNeedham1 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    fitnactive wrote: »
    I think today was day 11 for me. I'm losing track :). Tomorrow will be my scary jump to 90 seconds (or the closest I can get)!

Dont worry if u cant do it in one go - I tried and failed!!!! And I am not the only one - the jump is pretty huge!! so we have said if we can do that amount in total - even if it takes us a couple of goes to total the amount - cos at the end of the day - that's what counts!!!
  • fitnactive
    fitnactive Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Made it through day 12! I've been working on some other core exercises for a few months now and I feel like I'm finally making progress. A few months ago I tried a plank and could do 10-15 seconds at a time before needing a rest. All our work does add up!!
  • DebbieNeedham1
    Options
    Day 14 - struggled a bit today so had to break it down - managed 40secs, 30 secs, 20 secs and 2 x 15 secs - total 120 secs.. Hopefully will manage to increase the time tomorrow
  • Joanna2012B
    Joanna2012B Posts: 1,448 Member
    Options
    Great job @DebbieNeedham1 !

Day 14 done 1 90 second plank!
  • DebbieNeedham1
    Options
    Great job @DebbieNeedham1 !

Day 14 done 1 90 second plank!

WOW!!!!!! well done u!!!!! wooop wooop!!! proud of u hun!!! o:)o:)o:)
  • gw186
    gw186 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Day 14 done, 90 seconds. Lost track of the days and thought today was the rest day. Being I thought yesterday was the day before rest I decided to go for it and max out time. Manged 130 seconds, which is about a 60% increase from day 1. Good progress for 2 weeks time!
  • DebbieNeedham1
    Options
    gw186 wrote: »