True Confessions - Don't Judge

Options

Replies

• 4legsRbetterthan2
    4legsRbetterthan2 Posts: 19,590 MFP Moderator
    Options
    I'm a software developer btw. Nothing special, but currency and the future for IT..."internet of things", weak AI...strong AI as well...it's all really being looked at.

We have not come to the top of our level as a species.

We are only getting started.

I appreciate some of it, but on the other hand some of it scares me. I feel like we are heading towards being like the people in wall-e
  • bojack3
    bojack3 Posts: 1,483 Member
    Options
    BR_549 wrote: »
    I confess to giving out $2 bills as gifts because they are such a pain to deal with.

Here we have toonies

h8cu9746haxx.jpg

Not the toonie, but your paper currency almost got me either in a lot of trouble, or ruler of your country while in Quebec City a few years ago. ;)
  • mybfisred
    mybfisred Posts: 1,388 Member
    Options
    Ic my brain has shut down...its officially out of order the rest of today
  • WorkerDrone83
    WorkerDrone83 Posts: 3,195 Member
    edited January 2018
    Options
    bojack3 wrote: »
    I confess to giving out $2 bills as gifts because they are such a pain to deal with.

Here we have toonies

h8cu9746haxx.jpg

Not the toonie, but your paper currency almost got me either in a lot of trouble, or ruler of your country while in Quebec City a few years ago. ;)

I adore our paper (plastic) money. I despise American money. It all looks the same and there are too many $1 bills.

Well yeah, there's no need to make it rain Hamiltons. It's not like she's going to Harvard. :p

ETA- That was a weak attempt at a strip club joke. Low-brow, I know.
  • bojack3
    Options

Here we have toonies

h8cu9746haxx.jpg

I adore our paper (plastic) money. I despise American money. It all looks the same and there are too many $1 bills.