The middle agers group. (Upper 30s,40s & 50ish folks)

Replies

• LakeHouse247
    LakeHouse247 Posts: 5 Member
    Hi Ya’ll. I’m a 43 year old teacher from AR. Trying to get back on track after several stressful life situations happened in a row. Want/ need to lose 50ish lbs. Need help with staying motivated/ positive, so could definitely use new friends. (Have a tendency to want to stay on the couch and watch Netflix with my dogs.) Please feel free to add me.
  • 49 and still trying to loose weight. Afraid to post the same here with 89
    Looking for friends and motivation to help
    Thanks a lot
  • MaggieRose73
    MaggieRose73 Posts: 12 Member
    edited December 2019
    LakeHouse247 I'm also a teacher and like you I have a tendency to want to decompress after a stressful day..... couch, Netflix and a snack or a drink. We've got to come up with a healthier alternative.
  • SillyCat1975
    SillyCat1975 Posts: 328 Member
    I'm officially middle age! I will be 45 in August! Feel free to add me!
  • annliz23
    annliz23 Posts: 3,193 Member
    @annliz23 Don't worry my friend. It's water weight which will come right off. You got this! No Worries!

I hope you are right 😀🤞
  • sinkjo
    sinkjo Posts: 1 Member
    I'm early 40s and destined to get back to feeling better than I did in my early 30s. Just finished up a Noom program and found it a good starting point for improving my diet. Now need some help getting back on the exercise routines. Please add me. Thanks.
  • kpw11020
    kpw11020 Posts: 2 Member
    Hello all :) my husband and I are new members. I'm trying to lose half my body weight. He's just supporting me. Feel free to add us!! I'm 36, he's 42. His user name is mikeybricks77. Good luck everyone!!
  • AliNouveau
    AliNouveau Posts: 36,287 Member
    Ong it's been a busy holiday season. I'm finally done entertaining. My brother goes home tomorrow morning, hubs is planning on working tomorrow so it'll be fun boy and mom time tomorrow. Yay