ChaLeaners Unite!!

Options

Replies

• alf1163
    alf1163 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    I have mine set at 50, 30, 20. Dont ask me why. I know I was following somebody's guidelines. But I am always over on fat and under on carb and protein. It is so hard to have the perfect balance. Since I started here, Jan 08, I only recall being on target no more than 5 times. And my settings have not been like that all the time. At first I just used the recommended settings. As I did more research I started playing with changing the settings. Jess, I think I am going to change mine like yours and see what happens. I do try 90% of the time to eat clean. Sometimes I feel I am eating all day long which is good. :laugh: Jess, can you share how a day looks for you in terms of your nutrition? I eat 3 meals and 3 snacks a day but I tend to eat no more than 200 cals per snack, usually no more than 150, and my meals are close to 400 or more.

I also feel hungrier on the days I lift but I stick to my calorie intake. I rarely go over anymore. What helps me is to log in my foods before I eat them so I can see where I am at and I can change it so I meet my requirements.

teachnrun, I did not get your question about how to get from burn to phase...:flowerforyou:
  • FluffnStuff
    FluffnStuff Posts: 387
    Options

I am really a raunch if I get too low in carbs, but I am going to streamline it a bit more once I am out of school.
    My baseline is 1610... and I've been so hungry I've been eating back ALL of my exercise calories, sometimes a few more(which is bad). I just barely started using my HRM during my workouts, so now I have a better gauge on how much "extra" I am burning.

I am focusing more on toning, but some weightloss would be cool too.
    I am hoping that will come more with the next phase and cleaning up my foods... as well as staying in the calorie range. :huh:
  • 515TeachNRun
    515TeachNRun Posts: 6,399 Member
    Options