Need to Lose 100 LBS -Robins Thread !

Options

Replies

• armaines420
    armaines420 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I'm a newbie checking out the scene. I've used MFP before and had success. About a year ago I became sick and fell off the wagon. So now I'm back!
  • susan2396
    susan2396 Posts: 794 Member
    Options
    Overall, it’s been a good weekend. Saturday was errands (Michael’s, Trader Joe’s, Home Depot, Target, and Bed, Bath & Beyond) and than a final splurge meal at La Cazuela (Mango Margarita, Chips & Salsa, Refried Beans, Enchilada, and Chili Releno. Calories galore, but it was so good. Today starts clean eating and I’m finally ready to focus again. Cyrus and I went to church than breakfast at First Watch. I had this yummy Power Quinoa Bowl (quinoa, kale, crimini mushrooms, Italian sausage) so good! Cyrus had batting cages and than the rest of the day is just complete relaxation.

@Robin/Ellen – Very funny! No Wicked in Chicago. It was actually at the Fox Theater in downtown Atlanta, which is one of my favorite venues. Also, it’s so good to have you back!!

@Laurie – Brrrrr! I saw some folks out walking/running the other day and they had on so many layers, ear muffs, etc. . . I thought they were crazy, but than I thought shame on me for making excuses. Glad you had a good climb Friday. I know you love doing it.

@Skinny/Karen – I always smile when I see your post about slumber parties. I don’t think there’s too many people who would want to do that with their co-workers. I have a few I would be OK with, but not too many. Congrats on your 8K and hitting your best time. Nice!!!

@Kah/Kelley – Yikes!!! 500 accidents? Not good. After last years storm in Atlanta, everyone is extremely cautious especially the schools almost to extreme. I know safety is the priority. Glad you didn’t have to be out and about.

@GrandmaKaye – 8 miles? Is that all at one? Either way you’ve been such a walking warrior and such an inspiration.

@lindalester, @enda – Welcome!!